Heartland Works, Inc. Home Career Seeker Services Business Services Youth Services Resources for Workforce Professionals About Heartland Works, Inc.

Local Area II Counties

Heartland Works, Inc. is the Administrative Entity, Fiscal Agent and Program operator for the WIOA Title IB funds received in a 17-county area in Northeast Kansas designated by the governor as Local Area II. Heartland Works, Inc. is also the One-Stop Operator for Local Area II. The One-Stops in Local Area II are called Workforce Centers and are located in Shawnee County (Topeka), Douglas County (Lawrence), Geary County (Junction City) and Riley County (Manhattan).Making It All Fit For You!


Kansas Counties in Area II

Local Area II Counties

Local Areas of Kansas

Kansas Local Areas

Lawrence Workforce Center

Labor Market Data

Workforce Innovation & Opportunity Act

Workforce Development Resources

Other Helpful Links

Junction City Workforce Center