Heartland Works, Inc. Home Career Seeker Services Business Services Youth Services Resources for Workforce Professionals About Heartland Works, Inc.


Kansas Local Area II Workforce Development Board (LWDB)

Member List

 

Smitty Belcher, CEO
P1 Group, Inc.
2151 Haskell Avenue, Bldg. 1
Lawrence, KS 66046-3251
(785) 843-2910
smitty.belcher@p1group.com

Business Representative

Steve Boyce, HR Executive Director
Westar Energy
818 S. Kansas Avenue 818 KS-6
Topeka, KS 66612-1203
(785) 575-6317
steven.boyce@westarenergy.com

Business Representative

Hugh Carter, Vice President External Affairs
Lawrence Chamber of Commerce
646 Vermont Street, Suite 200
Lawrence, KS 66044-2252
(785) 865-4490
hcarter@lawrencechamber.com

Business Representative

 


John Coen,
President/CEO
Ottawa Chamber of Commerce
109 E 2nd Street, P. O. Box 580
Ottawa, KS 66067-0580
(785) 242-1000
john@ottawakansas.org

Business/Economic Development Representative


Daniel Decker, Assistant Director of Employment Service
Kansas Dept. for Children & Families
555 S. Kansas Ave., 4th Floor
Topeka, KS 66603-3444
(785) 368-7143
daniel.decker@dcf.ks.gov

Governmental/Econ & Community Dev. Public Assistance Representative


Michael Donnelly, Director of Rehabilitation Services
Kansas Dept. for Children & Families
555 S. Kansas Ave., 4th Floor
Topeka, KS 66603-3444
(785) 368-8204
michael.donnelly@dcf.ks.gov

Governmental/Econ & Community Dev. Voc Rehab Representative


Fred Willich, President
Hi-Tech Interiors, Inc.
5006 Skyway Drive
Manhattan, KS 66503
(785) 539-7266
fred@hitechinteriors.com

Business

Chair
Neil Fisher, Vice President
KBS Constructors, Inc.
1701 SW 41st St.
Topeka, KS 66609-1252
(785) 266-4222
neilfisher@kbsci.com

Business Representative


John Garretson,
Business Manager/ FinancialSecretary
Local 304 International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
3906 NW 16th Street
Topeka, KS, 66618-2880
(785) 235-2301
johng@ibew304.org

Workforce/Labor Representative



Lynne Green, Executive Director
Van Go Mobile Arts, Inc.
715 New Jersey, P. O. Box 153
Lawrence, KS, 66046-0153
(785) 842-3797
lynne@van-go.org

Workforce/Community Based Organization Representative


Mickey Fornaro-Dean,
Economic Development Director

Junction City Area Chamber of Commerce
222 W. 6th Street
Junction City, KS, 66441
(785) 762-1976
mickey.dean@jcacc.org

Business Representative


Mike Scribner,
President

International Brotherhood of Teamsters
3600 NE Sardou BLDG 2
Topeka, KS, 66616-1678
(785) 232-3866
mikescribner696@gmail.com

Business Representative



Vice Chair
Richard Jackson
, Executive Director
East Central Kansas Economic Opportunity Corp. (ECKAN)
1320 S. Ash, P. O. Box 40
Ottawa, KS   66067-0040
(785) 242-7450
rjackson@eckan.org

Governmental/Economic & Community Development Representative



Mary Johanning
,
Director of Adult Education
Highland Community College
1501 West Riley Street
Atchison, KS 66002-1537
(913) 367-6204
mjohanning@highlandcc.edu

Education - Adult Education Representative


Cheryl White, Regional Operations Mgr.
Kansas Department of Commerce
1430 SW Topeka Blvd.
Topeka, KS 66612-1819
(785) 235-1622
(785) 221-0730 CELL
cheryl.white@ks.gov

Education - Adult Education Representative

Secretary
John Masterson, President
Allen County Community College
1801 N. Cottonwood
Iola, KS 66749-1648
(620) 365-5116
masterson@allencc.edu

Education - Higher Education Representative


Allen Moore
, Director of Engineering & Maintenance
PepsiCo/Frito-Lay, Inc.
4236 SW Kirklawn Avenue
Topeka, KS 66609-1257
(785) 338-9263
allen.moore@pepsico.com

Business Representative


Dave Rindom
, Vice President HR
MGP Ingredients, Inc.
1300 Main St.
Atchison, KS 66002-2697
(913) 360-5230
dave.rindom@mgpingredients.com

Business Representative

Johnny Taylor, Center Director
Flint Hills Job Corps Center
4620 Eureka Drive
Manhattan, KS 66503-8488
(785) 537-7222
taylor.johnny@jobcorps.org

Workforce/Youth

 

 

 

Connie Fulton, Human Resources Manager
Hill's Pet Nutrition

1035 NE 43rd
Topeka, KS 66617
(785) 286-8078
connie_fulton@hillspet.com

Business Representative

 

Robert Bausch, Business Manager/Financial Secretary
Local 226 Int'l Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
1620 NW Gage Blvd, Suite A
Topeka, KS 66618-2876
(785) 232-1761
robertb@ibew226.com

Workforce/Labor - Joint Apprenticeship Representative


Barbara Stapleton, VP of Workforce & Education Greater Topeka & Go Topeka
120 SE Sixth Avenue, Suite 110
Topeka, KS 66603-3515
(785) 234-2644
(785) 234-8656
bstapleton@gotopeka.com

Business Representative

Updated 01/23/2018

Back to "About Heartland Works, Inc." or "Back to Top"